Red is the new blonde

Yes I did it!

After years of contemplating I finally took the plunge and died my hair red!

It came as a bit of shock for everyone in my surroundings but i’ve had this idea for such a long time I decided it was now or never!
 
So once she took out all of my extensions (after 4 months!, I could start crying…) my hairdresser showed me all the color options and I went for the Redken Chromatic Colors in number 6R (I think).
 
And here’s the reason why:
 
Image
 
Image
 
Image
 
Image
 
Image
 
Image
 
 
 
Image
 
 
 
 
 
 
ImageImage
 
 
 
At first I was really pleased with my new hairdo, since the red color really makes my blue eyes pop!, but I still get those days were I really miss my long blonde hair! Not only do guys stare at it instead of complimenting on it, but all those perfectly choosen blonde-hair-matching-clothes don’t really fit with this new red anymore. You might think of it as a positive thing (yes it is a good excuse to go and buy new clothes, I know) wasn’t it for the fact that I made myself the promise that I wouldn’t go shopping until we leave for the USA at the 31st of March!
 
After two months of abstinence (were browsing online stores the entire evening didn’t really seem to be such a good idea after all, seeing all those new items!) I did it again! I went out to my favorite nearby shopping city called Hasselt and went to my alltime favorite store: Zara! And as usual I didn’t succeed at leaving the store empty-handed.
 
First of all I got this scarf, love all those bright colors mixed with the army green (yes it’s more green in real life)! (€ 22,95)
 
ImageImageImage
 
 
Next up: the shoes!
I had already seen these online but they were even prettier in real life so I just had to get them! (and they were on sale! € 39,99 instead op € 79,99)
 
Image
Image
ImageImage
 
I also needed some new blouses so I got these ones (€ 39,95): 
 
ImageImageImageImage
 
Last but not least, another pair of shoes but Oh how I love them! (€ 29,99)
 
I’m so glad I found these after seeing their picture on tumblr, can’t wait for the sun to pop out and wear these babies!
 
Image
 
 
ImageImageImageImage
 
 
That’s all for now, soon more about my Redken love!
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Leave a Reply

